

DATE: 12/10/2024 TIME: 10:00 a.m. LOCATION: Executive Boardroom

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Joseph Peychaud, Chair | Chadrick Kennedy | Tyler Antrup |

| Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D. | Councilmember Freddie King III | Mubashir Maqbool | Jackie Shine | Dexter Joseph | Rebecca Johnsey

PENSION MEETING AGENDA

PUBLIC MEETING

All meetings are open to the public, and we encourage your attendance. Those interested can join in person or virtually. Join In-Person: Executive Board Room. Second Floor

625 St. Joseph St., New Orleans, LA 70165

Join Virtually: <u>https://www.swbno.org/BoardMeetings</u>

E-Public comments will be accepted via <u>https://www.swbno.org/BoardMeetings</u>. All e-public comments must be received at least 2 hours prior to the meeting. Comments will be read verbatim into the record.

I. Roll Call

II. Presentation Items

- A. Employees' Retirement System of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans Actuarial Experience Study For the Period from January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023, Mitchell Bilbe, Rudd & Wisdom
- B. Special Actuarial Education Presentation Plan Amendment Considerations Mitchell Bilbe, Rudd & Wisdom

III. Action Items

- A. Resolution (R-176-2024) to Accept Actuarial Experience Study of Employees' Retirement System of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans for the Period from January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023 with the recommended assumptions being incorporated in the actuarial valuations beginning with the December 31, 2024 valuation.
- **B.** Resolution (R -177-2024) to Accept Actuarial Recommendations Regarding Potential Amendment of Plan.

IV. Information Item

A. Rudd & Wisdom Actuarial Experience Study of Employees' Retirement System of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans for the Period from January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023 (Full Report)

Board of Directors: Hon. LaToya Cantrell, President, Lynes R. Sloss, President Pro Tempore, Hon. Freddie King III, Robin Barnes, H. Davis Cole, Janet Howard, Chadrick Kennedy, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Ph.D., Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D., Tyler Antrup



DATE: 12/10/2024 TIME: 10:00 a.m. LOCATION: Executive Boardroom

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Joseph Peychaud, Chair | Chadrick Kennedy | Tyler Antrup |

| Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D. | Councilmember Freddie King III | Mubashir Maqbool | Jackie Shine | Dexter Joseph | Rebecca Johnsey

V. Public Comment

VI. Adjournment

Board of Directors: Hon. LaToya Cantrell, President, Lynes R. Sloss, President Pro Tempore, Hon. Freddie King III, Robin Barnes, H. Davis Cole, Janet Howard, Chadrick Kennedy, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Ph.D., Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D., Tyler Antrup