

625 St. Joseph Street New Orleans, LA 70165 504.529.2837 or 52.WATER

December 13, 2023

The Pension Committee met on Wednesday, December 13, 2023, in the Executive Boardroom. The meeting convened at approximately 10:32 A.M.

Present:

Director Joseph Peychaud Director Maurice Sholas Director Tyler Antrup Mr. Mubashir Maqbool Ms. Rebecca Johnsey Ms. Jackie Shine

Other Board Members Present: N/A

<u>Absent:</u> Director Carol Markowitz Mr. Kenneth Davis, Sr.

Also in attendance: Executive Director Ghassan Korban; Deputy Special Counsel, Mr. Ed Morris; Mr. E. Grey Lewis, Chief Financial Officer; Mr. Kweku Obed, Marquette and Associates, Inc.

PRESENTATION ITEMS

Mr. Kweku Obed of Marquette and Associates, Inc., provided an update on the Executive Summary of the November 2023 Market Performance and the Asset Allocation Transition Plan Update. Mr. Obed gave a summary of the Private Equity Asset Manager Search process and the 5 top tier candidate presentations given on November 20, 2023. After discussion and questions from Pension Committee members, Mr. Obed recommended Mesirow Private Equity Fund IX (\$15,000,000.00) and Sango Private Equity IV, LP (\$5,000,00.00) as managers for the Private Equity Asset Class.

ACTION ITEM

A. Resolution (R-165-2023) Private Equity Asset Class Manager Search

Director Peychaud requested a motion in support of the recommendation of Mr. Obed. It was moved by Director Sholas and seconded by the Pension Committee. Director Antrup moved to approve the recommendation of Mr. Obed. There was a roll call vote of all Pension Committee members present. The motion passed unanimously.

Board of Directors: LaToya Cantrell – President, Poco Sloss – President Pro Tem, Freddie King III – City Council Member, Robin Barnes, Alejandra Guzman, Janet Howard, Carol Markowitz, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Maurice Sholas, Tyler Antrup



625 St. Joseph Street New Orleans, LA 70165 504.529.2837 or 52.WATER

INFORMATION ITEMS

The information items were received.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Pension Committee, Director Peychaud made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Maqbool accepted. Director Sholas seconded. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at approximately 11:40 P.M.

Board of Directors: LaToya Cantrell – President, Poco Sloss – President Pro Tem, Freddie King III – City Council Member, Robin Barnes, Alejandra Guzman, Janet Howard, Carol Markowitz, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Maurice Sholas, Tyler Antrup