

625 St. Joseph Street New Orleans, LA 70165 504.529.2837 or 52.WATER

December 18 2024

The Board of Trustees met on Wednesday, December 18, 2024, in the Executive Boardroom. The meeting convened at approximately 10:30 a.m.

Present:

Honorable Mayor LaToya Cantrell Trustee Lynes R. Sloss Trustee Robin Barnes Trustee Janet Howard Trustee Joseph Peychaud Trustee Maurice Sholas, MD, PhD Trustee Tyler Antrup Trustee Dexter Joseph Trustee Rebecca Johnsey Trustee Jackie Shine

Absent:

Councilmember Freddie King, III Trustee Tamika Duplessis, PhD Trustee Chadrick Kennedy Trustee H. Davis Cole Trustee Mubashir Maqbool

Mayor Cantrell asked for a motion to approve the minutes dated July 17, 2024. Trustee Joseph Peychaud made a motion. Trustee Dexter Joseph seconded. The motion carried.

ACTION ITEM

- Resolution (R-176-2024) to Accept Actuarial Experience Study of Employees' Retirement System of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans for the Period from January 1, 2019 December 31, 2023 with the recommended assumptions being incorporated in the actuarial valuations beginning with the December 31, 2024 valuation.
 - Trustee Sholas moved to accept (R-176-2024). Trustee Howard seconded. The motion carried.
- Resolution (R -177-2024) to Accept Actuarial Recommendations Regarding Potential Amendment of Plan.
 - Trustee Sholas moved to accept (R-177-2024). Trustee Peychaud seconded. The motion carried.

Board of Trustees: Hon. LaToya Cantrell, President, Lynes R. Sloss, President Pro Tempore, Hon. Freddie King III, Robin Barnes, Alejandra Guzman, Janet Howard, Chadrick Kennedy, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Ph.D., Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D., Tyler Antrup, Kenneth Davis, Sr., Rebecca Johnsey, Mubashir Maqbool, Jackie Shine



625 St. Joseph Street New Orleans, LA 70165 504.529.2837 or 52.WATER

INFORMATION ITEMS

Information items were received.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees; the meeting adjourned at approximately 10:33 a.m.

Board of Trustees: Hon. LaToya Cantrell, President, Lynes R. Sloss, President Pro Tempore, Hon. Freddie King III, Robin Barnes, Alejandra Guzman, Janet Howard, Chadrick Kennedy, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Ph.D., Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D., Tyler Antrup, Kenneth Davis, Sr., Rebecca Johnsey, Mubashir Maqbool, Jackie Shine