

625 St. Joseph Street New Orleans, LA 70165 504.529.2837 or 52.WATER

February 19, 2025

The Board of Trustees met on Wednesday, February 19, 2025, in the Executive Boardroom. The meeting convened at approximately 10:31 a.m.

Present:

Honorable Mayor LaToya Cantrell Councilmember Freddie King, III Trustee Lynes R. Sloss Trustee Robin Barnes Trustee Chadrick Kennedy Trustee H. Davis Cole Trustee Joseph Peychaud Trustee Maurice Sholas, MD, PhD Trustee Dexter Joseph Trustee Jackie Shine Trustee Mubashir Maqbool

Absent:

Trustee Tamika Duplessis, PhD Trustee Janet Howard Trustee Tyler Antrup Trustee Rebecca Johnsey

Mayor Cantrell asked for a motion to approve the minutes dated December 18, 2024. Trustee Joseph Peychaud made a motion to move. Trustee Dexter Joseph seconded. The motion carried.

PRESENTATION ITEMS

Recommendations for additional Asset Managers - Kweku Obed - Marquette & Associates, Inc.

- Broad Fixed Income Loop Capital \$31,000,000.00; and
- U.S. Mid Cap Equity Earnest Partners \$5,000,000.00; and
- U.S. Small Cap Equity Mesirow Equity Management and Channing Capital Management \$6,500,000.00 each; and
- Non-U.S. Small Cap Equity TS&W \$4,000,000.00; and
- Non-U.S.-Emerging Markets Equity GQG Partners- \$4,000,000.00.

Mr. Kweku Obed met with the Board of Trustees over a video presentation to discuss asset recommendations. The following presentation and action items were deferred until Mr. Obed can meet in person with the Board.



625 St. Joseph Street New Orleans, LA 70165 504.529.2837 or 52.WATER

ACTION ITEMS

 Resolution (R-037-2025) - Managers for Designated Asset Classes of Broad Fixed Income, U.S. Mid Cap Equity, U.S. Small Cap Equity, Non-U.S. Small Cap Equity, and Non-U.S. Emerging Markets Equity.

INFORMATION ITEMS

Information items were received.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board of Trustees, Director Barnes moved to adjourn the meeting. Director Sloss seconded. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at approximately 10:37 a.m.

Board of Trustees: Hon. LaToya Cantrell, President, Lynes R. Sloss, President Pro Tempore, Hon. Freddie King III, Robin Barnes, Alejandra Guzman, Janet Howard, Chadrick Kennedy, Joseph Peychaud, Tamika Duplessis, Ph.D., Maurice Sholas, M.D., Ph.D., Tyler Antrup, Kenneth Davis, Sr., Rebecca Johnsey, Mubashir Maqbool, Jackie Shine