# Sewerage & Water Board of NEW ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President WM. RAYMOND MANNING, President Pro-Tem 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET
NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER
www.swbno.org

August 5, 2015

The Infrastructure Committee met on Wednesday, August 5, 2015 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at 9:00 AM.

### **Action Item:**

The Committee report of Wednesday, June 3, 2015 was motioned and accepted.

## **Presentation Items:**

Mr. Becker gave a brief explanation regarding the 2015 Mid-Year Capital Budget Adjustments. The increase of \$6 million in water capital program, \$6.7 million in the sewer capital program, and \$500,000 in the drainage capital program will allow the Board to issue contracts for water main replacements, to fund renewals of the current sewer main replacement contract and will also allow the Board to bid a second contract and fund \$500,000 per year in green infrastructure program developments. This \$500,000 per year is a commitment that we made in the Third Modification of the Consent Decree.

Mr. Miller spoke to the financing of these capitol programs changes. These changes do not reflect an expansion of the total capital improvement program but an acceleration of the program from future years into the current year capital budget.

### **Topics for Future Discussions:**

Mr. Grant stated staff has submitted all proposed changes for implementation regarding the recommended By-Law changes presented by Board members and those changes will be presented for approval at its August Board meeting and implement at its September 2015 Board meeting.

## **Response to Questions:**

There were no remaining questions from Board members at this time.

The remaining information items were accepted.

## **Adjournment:**

There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting adjourned at 9:20AM.

PRESENT: Mrs. Kerri Kane- Chair

Mr. Alan Arnold Mr. Joseph Peychaud Ms. Kimberly Thomas Dr. Tamika Duplessis

Also in attendance were: Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Lauren Averill, Gaea Consultants; Hunter Hyche, Waggoner Engineers; Geneva Coleman, The Hawthorne Agency, Inc.; Brenda Thornton; Shaval Stewart, SWBNO

Respectfully Submitted,	
Mrs. Kerri Kane	
Chairperson	