

*"RE-BUILDING THE CITY'S WATER SYSTEMS FOR THE 21<sup>ST</sup> CENTURY"* 

# Sewerage & Water Board of New ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President SCOTT JACOBS, President Pro-Tem 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER www.swbno.org

September 19, 2016

The Audit Committee met on Monday, September 19, 2016 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at approximately 10:30 AM.

# PRESENT:

Dr. Tamika Duplessis, Chair Marion Bracy, Vice-Chair Eric Blue Scott Jacobs

## **ABSENT:**

**Robin Barnes** 

#### **OTHER COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Ralph Johnson

#### **ACTION ITEMS:**

#### Adoption of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans Audit Committee Charter

Cedric S. Grant stated the purpose of the Audit Committee Charter is to provide guidance to the Audit Committee members as to best practices in audit governance.

Scott Jacobs moved to accept the Adoption of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans Audit Committee Charter and Resolution (R-107-2016). Marion Bracy seconded the motion. The motion carried.

#### **PRESENTATION ITEMS:**

Cedric S. Grant presented information on the Overtime Management Plan inclusive of a slide presentation on the Aging Infrastructure in the City. Kimberly Johnson presented a slide overview on Overtime and Standby Time.

# **INFORMATION ITEMS:**

There were no information item(s) to come before the Audit Committee.

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

There being no further business to come before the Audit Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 11:15 AM.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director, CFO; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Bruce Adams, Deputy General Superintendent; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director, Administration; Lisa Martin, Deputy Director, Communications; Valerie Rivers, Deputy Director, Logistics; Kimberly Johnson, Deputy Director, Continuous Improvement; Ronald Doucette, Deputy Director, Security; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Harold Marchand, Legal Department; Raymond Gable, Irma Mahan Nuar, Greg Lampard, Courtney Wilson-Renthrope, Chante Powell-Pierre, Mark Hambrick, Internal Audit Department; Kathleen LaFrance, Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations Staff.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Tamika Duplessis, Chair