Sewerage & Water Board of NEW ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President SCOTT JACOBS, President Pro-Tem 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET
NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER
www.swbno.org

December 14, 2016

The Audit Committee met on Wednesday, December 14, 2016 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at approximately 9:02 A.M.

PRESENT:

Dr. Tamika Duplessis, Chair Scott Jacobs Robin Barnes Marion Bracy

ABSENT:

Eric Blue

OTHER COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Ralph Johnson Alan Arnold Kerri Kane

PRESENTATION ITEMS:

Kimberly Johnson presented the Overtime and Standby Time Overview for Payroll Ending December 4, 2016.

Sharon Judkins presented the Monthly Human Resources Activity Report for the Period November 1 through November 30, 2016. Ms. Judkins also gave an overview of the Human Resources Activities.

Cedric S. Grant presented the Executive Director's contract(s) for \$1,000,000.00 or less. There were three (3) contracts up for review.

Laurent Auguste, Senior EVP, Innovation and Markets, Veolia, William Fahey, Senior VP, Technical & Performance, Veolia North America, Christine Rodwell, VP Business Development Cities, Veolia and Peter Stock, VP Utility Reliability, Veolia North America, representing Veolia and Swiss Re, presented information on the resiliency strategy to assist the City of New Orleans and the Sewerage and Water Board to deliver an effective risk management plan.

INFORMATION ITEMS:

Courtney Wilson-Renthrope and Robert Miller gave an overview on the Statewide Agreed-Upon Procedures for Local Government Audits.

Commitments of City Council Tracking Tool – Received.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the Audit Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 10:45 A.M.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director, CFO; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Bruce Adams, Deputy General Superintendent; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director, Administration; Kimberly Johnson, Deputy Director, Continuous Improvement; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Harold Marchand, Yolanda Grinstead, Legal Department; Greg Lampard, Courtney Wilson-Renthrope, Chante Powell-Pierre, Mark Hambrick, Internal Audit Department; Lisa Martin, Deputy Director, Communications; Kathleen LaFrance, Sue Higginbotham, and Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations Staff.