

"RE-BUILDING THE CITY'S WATER SYSTEMS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY"

Sewerage & Water Board of NEW ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President SCOTT JACOBS, President Pro-Tem CEDRIC S. GRANT, Executive Director 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET
NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER
www.swbno.ora

April 17, 2017

The Strategy Committee met on Monday, April 17, 2017 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at approximately 1:00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Marion Bracy, Chair Robin Barnes Dr. Tamika Duplessis

ABSENT:

Kerri Kane

OTHER COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Ralph Johnson Alan Arnold Scott Jacobs

ACTION ITEMS:

There were no action items to come before the Strategy Committee.

PRESENTATION ITEMS:

Sharon Judkins presented the Monthly Human Resources Activity Report for the Period March1 through March 31, 2017.

Cedric S. Grant presented the Executive Director's contract(s) for \$1,000,000.00 or less.

Cedric S. Grant presented the Executive Director 2017 Work Plan and the initiatives and milestones outlined by the Executive Management of the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans which is to be achieved during the year as defined by this work plan.

Kimberly Johnson presented the Overtime and Standby Time Overview with Analytics for payroll ending April 9, 2017.

INFORMATION ITEMS:

There were no information items to come before the Strategy Committee.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the Strategy Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 1:48 P.M.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director, CFO; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Harold Marchand, Deputy Special Counsel; Yolanda Grinstead, Legal Department; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director of Administration; Lawrence Williams, Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations; Amer Tufail, Greenpoint Engineers; Lisa Martin, Deputy Director of Communications; Kimberly Johnson Deputy Director of Continuous Improvement and Brenda Thornton, Communication, Inc.

		Respectfully Submitted,
Marion Bracy, Chair	_	Marian Pragy Chair