

"RE-BUILDING THE CITY'S WATER SYSTEMS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY"

Sewerage & Water Board of NEW ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President SCOTT JACOBS, President Pro-Tem CEDRIC S. GRANT, Executive Director 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET
NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER
www.swbno.ora

May 15, 2017

The Strategy Committee met on Monday, May 15, 2017 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at approximately 1:00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Marion Bracy, Chair Kerri Kane Dr. Tamika Duplessis

ABSENT:

Robin Barnes

OTHER COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Alan Arnold

ACTION ITEMS:

There were no action items to come before the Strategy Committee.

PRESENTATION ITEMS:

Cedric S. Grant presented the 2017 Legislative Agenda.

Sharon Judkins presented the Monthly Human Resources Activity Report for the Period April 1, through April 30, 2017.

Cedric S. Grant presented the Executive Director's contract(s) for \$1,000,000.00 or less.

Robert Miller presented the Customer Service Results through April 2017.

Valerie Rivers presented the EDBP Participation Report.

Kimberly Johnson presented the Overtime and Standby Time Overview with Analytics for payroll ending April 30, 2017.

INFORMATION ITEMS:

There were no information items to come before the Strategy Committee.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the Strategy Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 2:05 P.M.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director, CFO; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Harold Marchand, Deputy Special Counsel; Yolanda Grinstead, Legal Department; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director of Administration; Lawrence Williams, Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations; Lisa Martin, Deputy Director of Communications; Timothy Viezer, Chief Investment Officer SWBNO; Valerie Rivers, Deputy Director, Logistics; Willie Mingo, Purchasing Department and Kimberly Johnson, Deputy Director of Continuous Improvement.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Marion Bracy, Chair	