

"RE-BUILDING THE CITY'S WATER SYSTEMS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY"

Sewerage & Water Board of New ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President Scott Jacobs, President Pro-Tem CEDRIC S. GRANT, Executive Director 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER www.swbno.org

June 19, 2017

The Pension Committee of the Sewerage and Water Board of New Orleans met on Monday, June 19, 2017 at approximately 3:00 P.M. in the Board Room at 625 St. Joseph Street.

PRESENT:

Joseph Peychaud Scott Jacobs Alan Arnold Harold Heller Ralph Johnson Marvin Russell John Wilson Chante' Powell-Pierre

ABSENT:

Eric Blue

Joseph Peychaud welcomed Tim Viezer to the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans Pension Committee as the new Chief Investment Officer.

ACTION ITEMS:

Item 1

There were no action(s) items to come before the Pension Committee.

PRESENTATION ITEMS:

Item 2 Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct

Tim Viezer presented a presentation on Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct.

Item 3 Chief Investment Officer's Report to Pension Committee

Tim Viezer presented a presentation on the Chief Investment Officer's Report to Pension Committee.

<u>Note:</u> Cedric S. Grant informed the Pension Committee that there will be no Board of Director's meeting held on Wednesday, June 21, 2017; reason being due to lack of quorum.

INFORMATION ITEMS:

There were no information(s) items to come before the Pension Committee.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the Pension Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 4: 29 P.M.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director of Administration; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Harold Marchand, Legal Counsel; Valerie Rivers, Deputy Director of Logistics; Octave Francis of FFC Capital Management; Brenda Thornton, Communirep, Inc.; Lawrence Williams, Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations; Randy Smith, Royal Engineers; James Thompson, Legal; Tim Viezer, Chief Investment Officer and Lisa Martin, Deputy Director of Communications.

Respectfully Submitted,

Joseph Peychaud Chair