

## "RE-BUILDING THE CITY'S WATER SYSTEMS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY"

# Sewerage & Water Board of NEW ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President SCOTT JACOBS, President Pro-Tem Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER www.swbno.org

July 17, 2017

The Audit Committee met on Monday, July 17, 2017 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at approximately 10:40 A.M.

#### **PRESENT:**

Marion Bracy, Vice Chair Robin Barnes

#### **ABSENT:**

Eric Blue Dr. Tamika Duplessis Scott Jacobs

#### OTHER COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

None

#### **ACTION ITEMS:**

There were no action item(s) to come before the Audit Committee. This was an informational meeting only, due to lack of quorum.

Note: The following items were discussed.

#### **PRESENTATION ITEMS:**

Kimberly Johnson presented the Overtime and Standby Time Overview for Payroll Ending June 25, 2017.

Brandy Smith with Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC presented the 2016 CAFR audit findings for the years ended December 31, 2016 & 2015.

Robert Miller gave an overview of the Annual Audit Report with the 2016 CAFR, Single Audit Report and the Management Letter.

#### **INFORMATION ITEMS:**

There were no information item(s) to come before the Audit Committee.

### **ADJOURNMENT:**

There being no further business to come before the Audit Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 11:38 A.M.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director, CFO; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director, Administration; Kimberly Johnson, Deputy Director, Continuous Improvement; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Harold Marchand, Legal Department; Greg Lampard, Courtney Wilson-Renthrope, Chante Powell-Pierre, Mark Hambrick, Internal Audit Department; Lisa Martin, Deputy Director, Communications; Lawrence Williams and Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations Staff; Willie Mongo, Purchasing Department; Hayne Rainey, Communications Department and Rosita Thomas, Finance Department.

Respectfully submitted,	
Marion Bracy, Vice Chair	