

"RE-BUILDING THE CITY'S WATER SYSTEMS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY"

Sewerage & Water Board of NEW ORLEANS

MITCHELL J. LANDRIEU, President SCOTT JACOBS, President Pro-Tem CEDRIC S. GRANT, Executive Director 625 ST. JOSEPH STREET NEW ORLEANS, LA 70165 • 504-529-2837 OR 52W-ATER www.swbno.org

July 17, 2017

The Strategy Committee met on Monday, July 17, 2017 in the 2nd Floor Board Room, 625 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA. The meeting convened at approximately 1:00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Marion Bracy, Chair Robin Barnes Dr. Tamika Duplessis

ABSENT:

Kerri Kane

OTHER COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

None

ACTION ITEMS:

Cedric S. Grant gave an overview of the Climate Resolution. Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans is actively supporting the City's Climate Action Plan for a Resilient New Orleans.

Robin Barnes moved to accept the recommendation for the Climate Resolution as described in (R-063-2017). Dr. Tamika Duplessis seconded the motion. The motion carried.

PRESENTATION ITEMS:

Cedric S. Grant presented a presentation on the Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans Capital Projects 2010 to 2022.

Sharon Judkins presented the Monthly Human Resources Activity Report for the Period June 1 through June 30, 2017.

Sharon Judkins gave the Update to Classification & Compensation Study.

Cedric S. Grant presented the Executive Director's contract(s) for \$1,000,000.00 or less.

INFORMATION ITEMS:

There were no information items to come before the Strategy Committee.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the Strategy Committee, the meeting adjourned at approximately 2:05 P.M.

Also in attendance were Cedric S. Grant, Executive Director; Robert Miller, Deputy Director, CFO; Nolan Lambert, Special Counsel; Joseph Becker, General Superintendent; Harold Marchand, Deputy Special Counsel; Yolanda Grinstead, Legal Department; Sharon Judkins, Deputy Director of Administration; Lawrence Williams, Jasmin Lawrence, Board Relations; Amer Tufail, Greenpoint Engineers; Lisa Martin, Deputy Director of Communications; Hayne Rainey, Communication Department; Willie Mingo, Purchasing Department; Tamika Hyde, Logistics and Brenda Thornton, Communicep, Inc.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Marion Bracy, Chair	